OUR TEAM

BGC is run by a dedicated team of coaches and operational staff who ensure the day to day operation of the club and its premises, backed up by a committee of voluntary trustees. 

Operational staff

Club Manager 

Dawn Thurgood

clubmanager@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

Training & Development

Carina Brown

carina@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

Head of Rec

Dawn Thurgood

headofrec@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

Membership Administrator

Bridget Hancock

enquiries@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

 

Welfare Officer

Sarah Edwards

welfare@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

Club Cashier 

Kelly Gascoine

cashier@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

Trustees

 

Club Chair

Claire Kennedy

chair@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

 

Vice Chair

Carolyn Gibbons

vicechair@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

 

Club Treasurer

Sally Chrispin

treasurer@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

 

Club Secretary

Jane Lewis

secretary@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

 

Welfare Officer

Sarah Edwards

welfare@berkhamstedgymnastics.co.uk

 

Committee Members  

Ana Sellen, Jon Nash, Sandra Healey.

Coaching staff

Head of Recreational

Dawn Thurgood 

Level 5 coaches                          Level 3 Coaches

Derek Trotter                                         Kim Damery

                                                              Carina Brown

                                                              

Level 2 coaches

Dawn Thurgood

Jon Nash

Ellie Cobb

Zoe Kearley

Level 1 coaches

Amelia Evans

James Lewis

Lizzie Rowlands

Lydia Sellen

Amber Penaliggon

Lauren Anderson

Rhea Pereria

Petra Matulova

Elly Hearne

Junior coaches

Khema Edwards 

Caitlin Gannon

Mem Hancock

Core Proficiency coaches

Hannah Brown 

Bryony Glenn

Molly Exley

Maeve Laste

Shannen Philips

Matt Allen

Natalie Long

 

Shadow coaches

Christina Meehan

Shreya Iyengar

Emily Chrispin

If you'd like to join our team please see our current vacancies page.